Get to know us

La Fruiterie du Plateau has been a well-known market on Plateau-Mont-Royal for more than 25 years. We know and love this neighbourhood : after all, this is where our owner was born!

La Fruiterie du Plateau is more than just a grocery store : it’s a country-style market at the heart of the city, a gourmet store, a deli counter, and a cheese store.

We offer a vast choice of specialised, natural, organic, vegetarian and gluten-free products. We also have a great selection of local and imported cheeses, and an assortment of gourmet and artisan cold cuts. We’re happy to present you with fresh bread from artisan bakeries, among which is La Fabrique ArHoma.

Fresh arrivals of fruit and vegetables are meticulously selected almost every day. This means you get the best produce at more than competitive prices. Don’t miss our weekly specials, announced every Monday. Our number one priority is offering you a vast choice of quality products at the best possible price.

Our planet’s well-being is another one of our concerns : we favor local, organic and fair-trade products. We also try reducing our carbon footprint by reducing waste and promoting recycling and reusing.

Here at La Fruiterie du Plateau, customer service is dear to us : day after day, we strive to take care of you and answer your needs, in a comfortable, rustic ambiance.

 As of January 1st, 2018, retailers are forbidden to distribute plastic shopping bags to customers.

Work with us to reduce our carbon footprint with Credobags' reusable tote bags and mesh produce bags. Cute and practical, they come in a varieties of colours and sizes!

Qui sommes-nous?

La Fruiterie du Plateau a pignon sur rue sur le Plateau Mont-Royal depuis plus de 25 ans. Ici, on connait bien le quartier : la propriétaire y est née et le voisinage lui tient à cœur!

La Fruiterie du Plateau est bien plus qu’une simple fruiterie : c’est un véritable marché de campagne, à la ville, doublé d’une épicerie fine, une charcuterie et une fromagerie.

Nous offrons une grande sélection de produits spécialisés, naturels, biologiques, végétariens et sans gluten. Nous avons également un vaste choix de fromages du Québec et d’importation, de même qu’un assortiment de charcuteries fines et artisanales. Nous sommes heureux de vous offrir les pains de plusieurs boulangeries, dont la Boulangerie ArHoma.

Des arrivages de fruits et légumes frais sont minutieusement sélectionnés à presque tous les jours, pour vous offrir les meilleurs produits à des prix plus que compétitifs – ne manquez pas nos spéciaux, annoncés à tous les lundis. Notre priorité est de vous offrir un grand choix de produits de qualité à bon prix.

Le bien-être de la planète est important pour nous; c'est pourquoi nous favorisons des produits locaux, biologiques, et équitables. Nous tentons de réduire notre empreinte écologique en diminuant le gaspillage et en privilégiant la récupération et le recyclage.

À la Fruiterie du Plateau, le service à la clientèle nous tient à cœur : jour après jour, nous nous efforçons à prendre soin de vous, le tout dans une ambiance champêtre.

 Les spéciaux de la semaine

En vigueur du 23 au 29 octobre 2017